Thank you for visiting the Eastern Chapter page of the VAHU website.  The Eastern Chapter serves Norfolk, Virginia Beach and surrounding areas.

The Eastern Chapter is an active group of professionals who gather to stay updated on the latest laws and industry trends and to make their voices heard in Richmond and Washington D.C.

EVAHU encourages insurance advisors, health care providers, wellness providers, banks and third party administrators that have an interest in the health care arena to join.  Contact us today to learn how you can become part of VAHU.

Membership benefits include industry news updates and discounts on continuing education programs and conferences. Most importantly, membership gives you tools to educate the public on health insurance issues and influence lawmakers who will be making decisions that will affect your career.


Executive Board

President: Brenda Cutting
bcutting@sterlingbenefit.com

Vice President: Barbara Rogers
brogers@mabsllc.com

Immediate Past President/Media Relations Chair: Anya Simpson
anya@benefitplansinc.net

Secretary: Mary Applewhite
maryapplewhite@townebenefits.com

Treasurer: Jill Age
jillage@townebenefits.com

Awards Chair: Shell Fisher
shell.fisher@cigna.com

Communications Co-Chair: Amanda Banner
abanner@colonycare.com

Communications Co-Chair: Susan Taylor
susan@benefitplansinc.net

Professional Development Chair: Kim Setzer
kimsetzer@townebenefits.com

HUPAC Chair: Lawrence Stutts
lawrence.stutts@anthem.com

Legislative Chair: Shannon Glover
shannon@cebs.info

Membership Recruitment Co-Chair: Matt Manock
matthew.manock@anthem.com

Membership Recruitment Co-Chair: Kellie Jo David
kelliejo.david@anthem.com

Membership Retention Co-Chair: Diane Watson
dhwatson@deltadentalva.com

Membership Retention Co-Chair: Sue Johnson
benefits4you@cox.net

Executive Director: Robin Haas
rhaas@colonycares.com

Upcoming events

News & Information

VAHU Newsletter

 

       HIU Magazine 

Chapter Benefits

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software